Protein Packed Lunch

July 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

Tuna for lunch!  My body was craving some healthy fats, omega-3’s and a whole lotta protein.  Thankfully, this little fishy has all of those things!  I mixed the tuna with about a tablespoon of Miracle Whip Light, chopped onion and celery, salt, pepper and then topped it off with arugula. 

I put my fishy mixture on an Arnold’s sandwich thin.  If you haven’t tried these thins yet, you must!  They are doughy and delicious. 

Ripe plum.

All together + some sweetness.

I love a good ol’ tuna sandwich for lunch.  I would have liked to add more veggies to the mix like corn or carrots but sadly I did not have either.  Tuna grosses a lot of people out but I say give it a chance, it’s very nutritious 🙂

I’m already dreaming about dinner…is that sad?  I think Troy and I wanted to do a taco night.  We’ll see…ole!

On a side note:  Congrats to Julie at PBFingers for reaching 1 million views!  What a milestone!  Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Protein Packed Lunch at Vitamin Amy.

meta

