Noodle Bowl

July 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

Tonight’s dinner came together in no time flat.  Gotta love quick and easy dinners.  I know everyone was expecting the Mexican fiesta I mentioned in my lunch post, but we decided to wait until tomorrow for that.  Instead, it was noodle bowl night!

I made whole wheat pasta with tomato basil sauce, white beans and broccoli.  

My noodle bowl.

After I drained the white beans, I put them in with the sauce to minimize the number of pots I had to use.  So simple and delicious!  

Nutrition. 

Just so you know, I would normally add a bunch of parmesan cheese to the top of my noodle bowl but since I am still house-sitting, I am low on essential ingredients.  That’s ok, I’ll add extra cheese on my next noodle bowl to make up for it!  

Blog redesign 

I’ve been wanting to change a few things on the ol’ blog for awhile now so today I gave it a little face lift.  I changed the web design, color scheme and added a couple of info pages.  I added an About Me page so you all could learn a little bit more about myself.  I also added an Exercise Log page where I will be keeping track of my daily workouts.  I plan on adding more pages as time goes on!  Let me know what you guys think of the new design!  Goodnight! 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Noodle Bowl at Vitamin Amy.

meta

