Barley for Breakfast

July 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

Good morning!  In anticipation for 6am spinning this morning, I woke up at 4am and happily realized I had a whole hour and a half left to sleep.  Love that!  

I have taken spinning from this instructor before and didn’t really like her class that much.  Today, she had new music and a new routine which made it a lot more fun.  I still wasn’t a huge fan of her music choices.  I need songs with a really good beat that keep me motivated.  By the time class was over, the entire front of my shirt was soaked!    

Breakfast

Last night, I cooked up some barley on the stove to use for today’s breakfast.  My morning routine goes a lot smoother when I can assemble my breakfast in a matter of minutes.  

This morning I mixed my barley into Stonyfield vanilla yogurt and topped my bowl with strawberries. 

Monday barley breakfast bowl (I’m a nerd and I like alliteration!)

All mixed up.

Yum!  I love a good yogurt bowl.  The creaminess of the yogurt mixed with the chewy texture of the barley is delicious.  

Question of the morning

What kind of music do you prefer when you workout?   

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Barley for Breakfast at Vitamin Amy.

meta

