Rainy Saturday

July 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

The rain has finally come and stopped the heat in its tracks!…for now.  I was planning on walking to BodyPump this morning but it is pouring so I think I’ll drive.  My muscles are still pretty sore so lets hope I can get through class!  

For breakfast, I fueled up for the gym by having a big bowl of oats. Yum!  

The Mix:

  • 1/3 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1/4 cup Bob’s Red Mill 5 grain cereal
  • 2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 2 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1 heaping tsp. peanut butter
  • Sprinkles of chopped walnuts and raisins 

My favorite is when the peanut butter melts into my oats.

After the gym, I have to go into work to check messages and to do other reception work for a little while.  After that, I have nothing planned!  Wow, that’s a first.  It’s supposed to rain all day so maybe a movie day?  

Usually I like to know what I’m doing or have some sort of plan for the day.  But since it’s a rainy Saturday, I don’t mind not having a plan! 

Question of the Morning: Do you like to have a plan before heading out to do something or do you tend to be more spontaneous?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rainy Saturday at Vitamin Amy.

meta

