Classic Sandwich

July 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

First things first, BodyPump was awesome today!  I increased my weights on a couple tracks and feel much stronger, go me!  

After stopping into work for a little while, I headed home to make lunch.  Troy and I were feeling like good old-fashioned sandwiches.  We headed out to the store to pick up a few essentials: bread for Troy, sandwich thins for me, turkey breast, cheese and pickles!…plus a few other items non-sandwich related.  

I topped my sandwich thin with:

  • 2 slices of turkey breast
  • 1 slice of American cheese
  • Lettuce
  • Onion

Lunch.  I put my tomato on the side along with a crunchy pickle and Smart Puffs.  

We forgot to buy dessert, tragic I know.  I scrounged around and came up with this.  

Breyer’s slow-churned vanilla, strawberry slices and semisweet chocolate chips.  Cold, creamy, sweet and satisfying.

A wonderful Saturday lunch if you ask me 🙂  It’s still cloudy and kind of rainy outside so it definitely seems like a movie day.  See you for dinnaaa!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Classic Sandwich at Vitamin Amy.

meta

