Super Salad

July 9, 2010 § Leave a comment

You would think I would be tired of eating chicken by now but I’m not!  Today’s lunch featured a super delicious salad that I threw together in no time.  I took the last of the July 5th bbq chicken out of the fridge and got to work.  

My chicken salad consisted of:

  • Chicken (duh!)
  • Chopped Onion
  • 1 Tbsp. Miracle Whip
  • Sea salt and pepper to taste 

Other salad ingredients included romaine and a fresh beet.

This is one of the best tasting salads I’ve created hands down. 

A small side of kettle chips to dip into my chicken salad.  

Dipping!  My chicken has beet juice on it.

Exercise

Spinning was awesome this morning!  Sweat was pouring non-stop which sounds disgusting and was gross but it felt really good to know that I was working real hard!  The stats on my Pilot after class read:

Time: 53.57

Mileage: 13.1

I really love this instructor because she challenges you to do more than you think you can and doesn’t take any breaks between songs.  It has really built up my stamina!  Today she did lots of climbing/sprinting intervals.  I love it!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Super Salad at Vitamin Amy.

meta

