Night on the Town

July 9, 2010 § Leave a comment

Tonight, Troy and I had a night on the town.  We decided to have a dinner date night at Wheatfield’s.  This restaurant is known for their freshly made breads and pasta.  Carbs?  I’m there 🙂

I started off with a glass of white wine.  Very refreshing!

Bread and garlic buttahhh…really good.  I restrained myself and only had one piece.

Appetizer: I love bruschetta anything so naturally I ordered it.  It was good although I think there could have been more garlic.  I’m a big garlic lover so for me, there’s never enough!    

Usually I get the pesto pasta dish whenever I go, which is amazingly delicious but tonight I opted for an appetizer portion (which was still big) to save room for dessert.  More about that later.

Entree: Eggplant cipriani – breaded eggplant, prosciutto, tomato, mozzarella cheese and pesto.  This was ok, the eggplant was a bit under-seasoned but the rest of the dish had good flavor.

Troy had a chicken and sausage scarpetta.  The sauce was a marsala sauce and we both thought it was very sweet, maybe a little too sweet.  I’m not a huge fan of marsala anything but Troy seemed to enjoy his meal.  

Next stop: Dessert.

There’s a new frozen yogurt place in town!!  We’ve never had a fro yo place in Saratoga that was self-serve with a toppings bar.  This was very exciting!  We crossed the street and headed into Plum Dandy.  It was really cute in there.  The vibe was very modern/futuristic.    

Tonight’s featured flavors were Ghirardelli chocolate, cheesecake, mango, blueberry, vanilla and pistachio.  I was feeling some serious chocolatey dessert so I chose a Ghiradelli/cheesecake mixture and topped my cup with strawberries, peanut butter cup pieces, oreo pieces and rainbow sprinkles.  So good!

My bowl

Troy had mango and blueberry topped with fresh mango.  

This place was awesome!  We will definitely be going back this summer.  It was really busy in there and everybody seemed to be enjoying themselves.  They also have smoothies, juice drinks and bubble tea.  

Date nights are fun!  Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Night on the Town at Vitamin Amy.

meta

