Friday Yogurt Bowl

July 9, 2010 § Leave a comment

I really wanted a yogurt bowl this morning.  So you know what?  That’s what I had!

Cold, creamy and crunchy.  I’m a texture freak. 

The Mix:

  • About 1 cup Stonyfield vanilla 
  • 3/4 cup Newman’s Own honey flax flakes
  • About 1/4 cup my homemade granola  

I was going to add some pineapple to my yogurt bowl this morning but I just heard through the grapevine (haha!) that my mom’s friend JoAnn has green grapes for me!  She always has the best grapes. She lives near us so we pick her up when we go spinning.  

Photo from realsimple.com

 

I haven’t been drinking coffee the past couple mornings because it has been way too steamy outside.  I don’t think I can go another day with my morning caffeine boost.  Green mountain breakfast blend it is!

I don’t know about you but breakfast is my absolute favorite meal of the day.  There are so many different options to make and I just love breakfast foods in general.  I think if I had to rank my meals from my favorite to least favorite it would go:

  1. Breakfast
  2. Dinner
  3. Lunch

Question of the Morning: What is your favorite mealtime and how would you rank breakfast, lunch and dinner?

Oh and can I just say how sore I am from running yesterday?  My glutes are screaming as well as my calves.  Literally, this is how I felt right when I woke up while walking to the bathroom.

Photo from imageenvision.com

 

Except I didn’t feel huge like in the above photo 🙂 

I see stretching in my future…Happy Friday! 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Friday Yogurt Bowl at Vitamin Amy.

meta

