Pasta Bowls

July 7, 2010 § Leave a comment

Instead of going out tonight, Troy and I opted to stay in and make pasta bowls.  We didn’t have a great selection of veggies for tonight but we did manage to find some frozen peas and frozen okra.  

Our pasta bowls featured whole wheat penne, tomato sauce, frozen veg and fresh basil.  Although the vegetables might sound odd in a pasta dish, they did the job.  We made do with what we had 🙂  

My bowl 

Salad on the side: fresh greens, grape tomatoes, onion and walnuts drizzled with balsamic vinegar 

Tomorrow, my friend Megan and I are going running!  I haven’t been running in years.  She is used to running anywhere from 5-8 miles at a time so we decided that she would do the majority of her run first then meet up with me and finish up.  I keep telling myself if I put my mind to it, I can do it!  Definitely starting off slowly tomorrow though.  

Troy and I are picking out a movie to watch on Netflix…maybe a comedy?  Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pasta Bowls at Vitamin Amy.

meta

