Another Scorcher

July 7, 2010 § Leave a comment

When I woke up this morning, it felt a lot cooler than last night but still pretty sticky.  Today is supposed to be 95 with high humidity again!  

Even though the temps are high, I still felt like having a hot bowl of oats, go figure!  I had a big ol’ glass of ice water along with it so I kept cool.  

The Mix:

  • 1/2 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract (added while cooking)
  • 2 tsp. cinnamon sugar
  • Handful of raisins and chopped almonds
  • Blob of Jif

So good and filling!  

I’m dog/house sitting for our friends for the next 2 weeks.  They have a black lab named Ruby.  She’s busy fanning herself.  

Ruby watching the Today’s show. 

Before I go to BodyPump, Ruby has to be taken out for a walk before it gets too hot!  I’m so excited that the apartment I’m staying at is within walking distance to my gym, work and grocery store.  It will be a nice treat!   

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Another Scorcher at Vitamin Amy.

meta

