Tuesday Pancakes

July 6, 2010 § Leave a comment

Who says pancakes are only for the weekends?  I’ve been thinking about having pancakes for breakfast for about a week but never had the time to make them.  I was going to make oatmeal pancakes from scratch but didn’t soak the oats overnight so I settled for the next best thing.  

I found a Hodgson Mill whole wheat buttermilk pancake mix in the pantry and got to work on my pancakes.  I altered the recipe on the back of the box a bit to make a single serving and added blueberries! 

I topped my pancakes with a little butter and syrup.  They came out great!

After breakfast I had business to attend to: thank you notes, set up a Time Warner Cable installation for my new apartment and rent a van for when I move.  I can’t believe I start to move my things in about a month!  Where did the time go?

All this planning made me hungry!  I had a mid-morning snack of Stonyfield vanilla yogurt, strawberries and granola

It is incredibly hot here again today.  Troy and I are either going to jump in a lake somewhere or go on a gift card shopping spree.  We both have lots of gift cards from our birthdays to use up!  

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tuesday Pancakes at Vitamin Amy.

meta

