Too Hot

July 6, 2010 § Leave a comment

It.is.HOT!  I haven’t even dared to step outside yet today.  But at least my thank you notes, Time Warner stuff and van rentals are all done! 

I don’t see any swimming in my future so I’ve decided go to Bed Bath and Beyond in a little while to pick up some new stuff for my apartment!  I still feel like I am on vacation.  It feels so weird not to work on a Tuesday. Oh well, I’m not complaining! 

For lunch I enjoyed tortilla chips and salsa as an appetizer.  Yes, you can have appetizers for any meal!  My mom made a big batch of chicken salad using the chicken that was leftover from last night’s bbq.  

I put my chicken salad on a sandwich thin with lettuce

Green grapes on the side

All together 

Tuesday and Thursdays are usually the days I go to the gym around 5:30pm.  It’s so hot I really don’t feel like going but I know that I’ll regret it if I don’t.  As I say again, I wish the BodyFit classes were held in the early mornings!  I hope I make it through!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Too Hot at Vitamin Amy.

meta

