Dinner at the Lake

July 5, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’m glad tonight’s dinner was at the lake since we STILL don’t have power.  I called National Grid again and they said the estimated time the power would be back on is 8pm.  Last time I talked to them they said 3pm so I’m not really keeping my hopes up.  I’m blogging from Troy’s since he has electricity, internet, cable AND air conditioning..can’t beat that in this heat!  

It was a beautiful night for a bbq even though it was very hot and sticky.  My family belongs to a sailing club on Saratoga lake and every 4th of July weekend, there’s a huge bbq dinner for all the members.  This year my parents ran the event.  It was A LOT of work on their end and it turned out great!  The dinner was catered by PJ’s and it was so good!  

Everyone got half a chicken (whoa that’s a lot of chicken), baked beans, cornbread and coleslaw.  

My plate.  I only ate half of my half a chicken, it was a lot of food!  I sent the rest home with my parents so I could make chicken salad tomorrow 🙂

Beautiful scenery  

After dinner, I parked myself right in front of a huge fan and put my feet up

Troy and I are going to relax in the AC and watch some Cake Boss!  Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dinner at the Lake at Vitamin Amy.

meta

