Party Recap

July 4, 2010 § Leave a comment

The party last night was a blast!  It was so nice to be surrounded by family and friends.  As I said before, there was a lot of food to be eaten!

Cheese & crackers

Chips

Guacamole (my homemade recipe).  I made 2 other huge bowls!

Veggies & Dip

After several rounds of bocce ball and bean bags (others may know it as cornhole) we were hungryyy!  My dad took on the duty of master griller.  He was busy all day cooking up delicious bbq food.   

Hamburgers, cheeseburgers, hot dogs

My dad also made veggie burgers as well as sausage and peppers..they went fast!  

Potato salad (My mom’s famous recipe!)

 

My plate (It doesn’t look like a lot but I had my fair share of guacamole earlier!)

For dessert my mom and I made 4th of July cupcakes!  

Red velvet cake + cream cheese frosting + blue sugar crystals 

Happy Birthday to me!

They were a big hit! 

Troy came over before the festivities began to give me my birthday gifts.   He got me the best stuff!  

Ninja food processor and a blender all in one!  I’ve been wanting a food processor foreverrr.

He also got me a huge Cooking Light cookbook, an cute binder for all my recipes, a Snoopy coffee mug (so cute!), yummy smelling lotion and a gift card to buy new workout clothes!  He is the best 🙂

We are a cute but sweaty couple.  It was hot!  

 

Stay tuned for birthday breakfast!  

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Party Recap at Vitamin Amy.

meta

