Birthday Breakfast

July 4, 2010 § 1 Comment

This morning I wanted a birthday breakfast!  Mom, Dad and I headed out to Country Corner, a cute cafe in Saratoga Springs, for some good eats.

Green Mountain coffee to start

2 dippy eggs + whole wheat toast with butter and peanut butter (hey it’s my birthday!)

Mom’s whole wheat oatmeal pancake with a side of bacon.  I had a little piece of pancake.

Dad got a breakfast sandwich but was too hungry to wait for me to take a picture haha.

When we got home, it was time to open presents!

We thought it would be a nice idea to open my gifts outside but we started to get attacked by bees 😦

Before the bees, Tomi was anxiously waiting to see what I got for my birthday.

Post-bee attack.  Patiently waiting until I got off the phone with Grandma & Grandpa. 

It was a long phone call.

Laying in his favorite toy.

Sleepy boy.

I got more workout clothes (yippee!), things for my apartment, a nice warm fleece (I’m gonna need it soon enough in Syracuse) and a beautiful throw blanket my mom knit for me!  

Today, Troy and I are making Ninja smoothies then heading over to our friend Lucy’s parents house to go swimming and grill with friends. Then fireworks tonight!  I love being a 4th of July baby 🙂  Have a fantastic day everyone!  

§ One Response to Birthday Breakfast

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Birthday Breakfast at Vitamin Amy.

meta

