Great Day for a Party

July 3, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’m so excited for today!  

This morning I woke up with about 15 minutes to quickly change into my workout clothes, have something small to eat, make my coffee and head out the door for the gym.  I knew if I didn’t eat something I would be hungry throughout the whole spin class so I decided on a little yogurt topped with honey flax flakes.  

Let me just say that our spinning instructor today was AWFUL!  This was my first experience with this instructor since I usually take BodyPump on Saturday mornings.  He was just rambling and rambling about nothing and encouraged other people to talk during class, so annoying!  He also gave no direction as to where our resistance should have been or anything.  I worked up a sweat, but never again will I take a class from him!  

I came home in need of a nice filling breakfast.  I decided on hot oats and a cold fruit smoothie.  

Bowl of oats!

The Mix:

  • 1/2 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp. honey
  • Sprinkle of walnuts
  • One big blob of Maranatha creamy pb
  • Cinnamon

To make my smoothie, I chose this doughnut-shaped fruit.  It tasted like a peach/nectarine.  Very yummy!

Into the blender went the doughnut fruit, frozen strawberries, grapefruit juice, water and ice cubes

Pink perfection. 

I decided to eat breakfast outside on the deck because it’s a beautiful day! 

Tomi was even catching some rays through the screen 🙂

I just finished making about 10 pounds of guacamole…not kidding.  I have to shower, get ready and start setting everything up.  Yay for birthday parties! See you all later for a full recap 🙂  Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend! 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Great Day for a Party at Vitamin Amy.

meta

