Chocolatey Oats

July 1, 2010 § Leave a comment

First of all, Happy July!

Secondly, I loved yesterday’s cookie crumbles on my oats so much that I decided to keep the sweetness going this morning in the form of chocolatey oats! 

The chocolate source: 100% whey protein.  A whopping 20g of protein in 1 scoop! 

What’s up with the random large burnt walnut?  It kind of looks like a beetle from far away.   

The Mix:

  • 1/2 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 1/2 scoop chocolate whey protein (10g of protein!)
  • A sprinkle of walnuts 
  • Maranatha Blob 

I loved the chocolate/peanut butter combo, my favorite!

Illuminated oat bowl…I already gobbled up the burnt walnut 

I’m getting super excited for my birthday and the 4th of July holiday!  I can’t believe it’s here already.  Summer is flying by…and so is the time this morning.  I gotta get ready for work right this minute or I’m going to be late!! 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chocolatey Oats at Vitamin Amy.

meta

