Meat & Potatoes

June 30, 2010 § Leave a comment

I was hungryyy when I got home from the gym.  Three cheers for dinner already being ready!  Thanks Mom & Dad!

On the menu tonight:

  • Grilled mini filet mignons (how fancy!)
  • Oven fries sprinkled with sea salt (amazinggg)
  • Green beans from the farmer’s market (so fresh!)

My filet mignon all grilled up.

Mmmm oven fries!  These are the best ever.  To prepare: preheat oven to 375, slice the taters, coat with olive oil, spread out on a baking sheet, cook until golden brown, sprinkle with coarse sea salt.  Easy peasy.  A helpful hint is to stir them about half way through the cooking process so they don’t stick together.  

Green beans

My plate

This meat and potatoes meal hit the spot after a long day of work and working out! Food tastes so much better when you don’t have to prepare it 🙂

I received a package in the mail today from my grandparents.  It’s shaped like a birthday gift! 😛  My birthday is this Sunday, the Fourth of July! It’s no secret that everyone in the country is obviously celebrating my birth hehe.  I’m having a birthday bbq on Saturday at my house since everyone usually has their own traditional July 4th plans.  I have lots to prepare for!  

Night! 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Meat & Potatoes at Vitamin Amy.

meta

