Feels Like Fall

June 30, 2010 § Leave a comment

What a huge temp. change from earlier this week.  It was 49 degrees in NY last night!  When I woke up, it felt like a chilly fall morning.  I put on a sweatshirt and headed downstairs to make some hot oats.

Oatmeal Buddha Bowl 

The Mix:

  • 1/3 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • The tiniest bit of honey
  • 1 crumbled flourless peanut butter cookie (Who says you can’t have cookies for breakfast?!)
  • 2 tbsp. chopped walnuts 

My Buddha bowls have not been making as many appearances as I would have liked this summer.  All my kitchen stuff is packed for when I move to Syracuse at the end of summer.  I really wanted to use this bowl this morning so I dug into the numerous cardboard boxes and pulled it out.  

Yogurt, strawberries and crunchy granola on the side.  

I originally planned on going to BodyPump this morning but I just felt the need for speed instead of weight lifting.  Spinning class should do the trick.  What a treat to be able to go at 9:30am, only a half day at work today 🙂  Happy Hump Day to everyone!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Feels Like Fall at Vitamin Amy.

meta

