Smoothie x2

June 29, 2010 § Leave a comment

Yesterday’s parfait attempt that turned into a smoothie made me really want another smoothie this morning! 

Knowing a smoothie itself wouldn’t be enough for breakfast, I began to assemble my yogurt bowl.  

My yogurt bowl includes:

  • Brown Cow vanilla
  • Newman’s Own Sweet Enough honey flax flakes
  • Bob’s Red Mill coconut granola..I can’t believe I still have this bag!  I thought it would have been devoured by now.  
  • A sprinkle of chopped walnuts 

Mountain o’ cereal 

Creamy and crunchy, just the way I like it!

Smoothie time!  I decided to leave out the yogurt this time since I already ate some.  I put in about half a frozen banana, a handful of frozen strawberries, about 3 oz. grapefruit juice and 3 oz. water.  

The result: SUCCESS! 

This was perfect!  The banana added creaminess to the smoothie and the grapefruit juice added a hint of citrus-y flavor.  What a wonderfully refreshing summery drink.  My straw is reallllly long for this glass but I always drink my smoothies through a straw! 

I also had a little extra time this morning to pack my lunch.  I, of course, had a tiny helper.  

Ignore the weirdo humpback thing I have goin’ on 

Tomi was extremely interested in my lunch today…can you guess what it is?!  

Question of the morning***

What are your favorite smoothie ingredients?  

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Smoothie x2 at Vitamin Amy.

meta

