Late Dinner

June 27, 2010 § Leave a comment

Today I did absolutely nothing and I was loving every minute of it 🙂

While watching the World Cup, Troy and I decided on sandwiches for lunch.  

1/2 turkey + American cheese on peasant bread with a side of pepper relish Lay’s.  I was a little skeptical of how the chips would taste but they were yummy.   

We ate a late dinner tonight, which I am never a fan of.  Especially when I have a date with my bike at 6am tomorrow morning.  

Spiedies marinated grilled chicken, risotto rice (topped with chives from the garden), patty pan squash (not sure where the name came from) from the farmer’s market and greens. 

I also whipped up a quick batch of flourless peanut butter cookies and ate some for dessert 🙂  I usually give a bunch to Troy to bring in his lunches but he started feeling yucky this afternoon so hopefully he is getting lots of rest and keeping up with his fluids.  Poor sickling 😦   My eyelids are getting heavy as I’m typing…time for bed! 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Late Dinner at Vitamin Amy.

meta

