Late-night Blog Post

June 26, 2010 § Leave a comment

Hello all….today has turned out to be quite the whirlwind!  Lately I feel Friday’s have turned into crazy days.  I was very excited this morning because I thought I only had to work a 1/2 day.  Well, I ended up leaving work at 7pm.  The new furniture for the spa arrived today and we needed to assemble all the new pieces, move out the old furniture and bring in the new.  I’m excited because I got a new reception desk! 🙂  The wood has a nicer finish and looks extremely professional.  I’m happy with the progress my boss and I made today but boy am I tired!  

LUNCH

Since I went into work later, I made sure to eat lunch before I went in.  Tuna sandwich on whole wheat with fresh greens and Cape Cod kettle chips!

An unbeatable combination

Mmm look at that sandwich

I brought a plum and my chocolate square with me in the car 

DINNER 

I was very happy to walk through the door and find that dinner was already made!  Thanks mom 🙂  Yet again, one of the perks of living at home for the summer.  Tonight was taco night!  My mom cooked lean ground beef with some spices and set out all the necessary condiments – chopped lettuce, tomato, onion, hot sauce, cheese, sour cream, etc.  

I like to crush the shell and make taco salad with LOTS of veggies

I usually have 2 crushed shells, but only 1 at a time…yeah I know, I’m weird.  That way I can have more veggies!   

Well blog friends, it is quickly approaching 1am…YIKES!  I have BodyPump at 8:30am AND a wedding to go to tomorrow.  I need sleep, see ya in the morning!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Late-night Blog Post at Vitamin Amy.

meta

