Breakfast Bowl Creation

June 24, 2010 § Leave a comment

Not to toot my own horn but this mornings breakfast creation was awesome.  I had no idea what I was going to make but I just started throwing things into the bowl and this was the end result! 

This morning’s breakfast bowl included:

  • 1/2 c. Newman’s Own honey flax flakes
  • 1/2 c. Brown Cow vanilla yogurt – It’s under there I swear!
  • Fresh hand-picked strawberries
  • 1 Bob’s Red Mill blueberry pancake crumbled on top 

I found this pancake hiding in the refrigerator.  It’s been hiding since last Sunday, yikes!  I popped it into the toaster and it was as good as new.  

French vanilla 

During the summer I don’t feel like I NEED coffee as much as I do during the cooler months.  I think this is because it’s hot!  Maybe I should try iced coffee?!  

Today I’m working at the spa.  I really hope the AC is on low today.  Last time it was right next to me on full blast..not ok.  Don’t get me wrong, I don’t like to sit at a desk and sweat all day, but I don’t want to turn into a popsicle either!  From there, I am heading straight to the gym for my second dose of BodyFit this week!  

See yaaa!  

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Breakfast Bowl Creation at Vitamin Amy.

meta

