Holy Strawberries!

June 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

SNACK

After BodyPump I needed a snack!  

Protein and carbs

LUNCH

I just HAD to make this sandwich or else the other half of my avocado from yesterday would turn black!  

1/2 turkey and avocado on whole wheat

Veg

Kristin’s chocolate chip cookie crumbles 🙂

All together now

SNACK #2!

I am in heaven!  Look what I came home to today…

WOW that’s a lot of strawberries!!!!!

My mom and dad went strawberry picking today and came back with enough to fill 2 enormous bowls!  All of the strawberries cost a total of only $20!  Money well spent if you ask me 🙂

These strawberries are going to be a HUGE part of almost every one of my meals…as if they weren’t already.  

I also snacked on (numerous) crackers with peanut butter 🙂

DINNER

Tonight’s dinner is a vegetable casserole! This is an extremely easy dish to prepare.

1.) Pick your veggies.

2.) Cut them into bite size pieces and put into a baking dish.  

3.) Drizzle with olive oil.  Add salt and pepper.  

4.) Mix parm. cheese and bread crumbs and sprinkle on top of veggies.

5.) Roast in the oven for 40 minutes on 400 degrees.

6.) EAT!  

Tonight’s vegetable casserole features:

  • Potatoes
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Tomato
  • Red Pepper
  • Carrots
  • Zucchini
  • Onion 
  • Basil 

Fresh out of the oven!

Close-up. It’s blurry because it’s steaming hot!

Side Salad 

My plate 

Yum!  I would say I got more than my fair share of vegetable servings today.  Tomorrow is Thursday already! 

Goodnight! 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Holy Strawberries! at Vitamin Amy.

meta

