Happy First Day of Summer!

June 21, 2010 § Leave a comment

Good morning!  The longest day of the year is finally upon us!

Work is getting busier now that summer has officially arrived.  Saratoga Springs is known for the obnoxious summer tourists!  Since I have to be in early, I woke up at the crack of dawn, laced up my sneakers and headed to the gym.  Surprisingly, 6am spinning is very energizing!  Of course I downed french vanilla coffee right before…maybe that’s why.  It felt great to be done at 7am.  

While I showered, I planned my breakfast.  You’ve gotta do something while you’re in there!  It’s pretty humid and sticky this morning so I decided on a chilly cereal and yogurt bowl

Stonyfield vanilla + Newman’s Own Honey Flax Flakes

Cinnamon raisin peanut butter on toasted whole wheat. 

Sliced peach!  Very fitting for the first day of summer.  I still dream of Rory’s grilled peaches with mascarpone cheese he made last summer (Rory, if you are reading this…HINT HINT) 😀 

Finishing up some laundry then off to work!  

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy First Day of Summer! at Vitamin Amy.

meta

