Birthday party day!

June 19, 2010 § Leave a comment

It’s Saturday, which means party day and Bodypump day!

But first, last night’s dinner.  It was pasta night!

Look at the pretty table setting!

Before sitting down to dinner, we snacked on tortilla scoops and mango salsa (not pictured)

Glass of red

The hosts made 2 kinds of sauce for dinner – red sauce with peppers, onions, sausage and meatballs and a creamy red wine and mushroom sauce.  

Peppers, onions, sausage + meatballs bubbling away

Creamy red wine and mushroom sauce 

I had my pasta with the red sauce with peppers and onion, 1 meatball and a tiny piece of sausage + a little bread & butter

Tomato, basil, mozz salad bowl

Bread basket!

Cheese 

There were two dessert choices!  Spice cake with lemon-cream cheese frosting and homemade cookies! 

Decorating the cake

All finished!

I shared a piece with my mom 

And took a cookie to go of course

Other photos from the evening 

Dinner was wonderful and so were the hosts!  Thanks guys!

BREAKFAST

This morning I decided to go to the gym an hour earlier than I usually would on a Saturday.  Instead of 9:30 kickboxing, I did 8:30 Bodypump + 20 minutes cardio…phew!  I need to do pump more often I think.  

Before heading to the gym, I made sure to eat a power breakfast!

The Mix:

  • 1/2 c. old fashioned oats
  • Vanilla
  • Honey bear squeeze – he’s almost empty 😦
  • Cinnamon
  • Maranatha blob
  • Walnuts
  • Coconut granola 

I drank my french vanilla coffee while answering emails.  

SNACK/LUNCH 

When I got home, I had a snack/early-ish lunch to refuel 

Stonyfield vanilla + strawberries + coconut granola (blurriness sorry)

Cinnamon raisin peanut butter toast + giant hole in my bread

Green grapes!  Very refreshing.

Today is Troy’s birthday cookout!  Woohoo!  All that’s left is to decorate the cupcakes.  I can’t wait to give him all his presents 😀 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Birthday party day! at Vitamin Amy.

meta

