I'm a strawberry

June 17, 2010 § Leave a comment

Good morning!

I really want to share last night’s dessert creation with you all.  It was easy, healthy and delicious.

The Mix:

  • Cut strawberries
  • A drizzle of yogurt over the berries
  • 1 Tbsp. coconut granola
  • 1 Tbsp. chocolate chips
  • A sprinkle of chopped walnuts 

Today is a special breakfast day.  I am meeting my friend Megan from school at Uncommon Grounds for some coffee and bagels!

Bagels are a treat for me since 1 bagel = 5 slices of bread (maybe more for UG bagels, they are really doughy! But so good!)

I woke up early today so I decided to have a little something before getting ready so I didn’t get too hungry.

Newman’s Own Sweet Enough Honey Flax Flakes + the last of the Stonyfield vanilla and strawberries!

I love the honey flax flakes!  Sweet, yet not overpowering and no added/fake sugar.  What could be better?  🙂

I just realized I eat A LOT of strawberries…at least I’m getting my antioxidants!  Hopefully I don’t turn into one 😛 

After breakfast I am off to run some secret birthday errands for Troy, his birthday is on Sunday!  Then it’s a day of work at the spa and the gym.  Busy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I'm a strawberry at Vitamin Amy.

meta

