Carbo overload

June 17, 2010 § Leave a comment

Mmm bagels!  I don’t think I’ve had a bagel in 6 months.  It was so good and worth the calories 🙂

Oat bran bagel toasted with peanut butter on top

That’s a huge hunk of carbs!

Vanilla coffee (fair trade!)

Megan and I had a great time chatting away.  I haven’t seen her since the semester ended in early May! Way too long if you ask me 🙂

LUNCH

I decided to keep lunch on the light side today since I’m fairly certain I got a sufficient amount of carbs in today 😀

Brown Cow vanilla + coconut granola + strawberries (of course!  I really am going to turn into one soon)

Brown Cow vanilla has pure maple syrup in it, so good!

I’ve been thinking about giving running a try – last time I got shin splints and I just never got into the feeling of it.  At breakfast this morning, Megan told me about a beginning running group.  She is a mentor for the group offering tips and advice while cheering everybody on!  The group meets 3x/week and trains for a 5K to start (fall and spring sessions).  She is quite the avid runner and already runs marathons!  The 5K is already coming up in July and I will be moved out to Syracuse when the fall session starts.  I think I am going to do some research and see if there is anything like that in the Syracuse University area.  With a campus that large, I don’t think I will have any problems!

I am heading to BodyFit directly after work!  See ya!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Carbo overload at Vitamin Amy.

meta

