Madness and Buddha Bowls!

June 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

Whew!  Today is busy!  Obviously since I am just posting breakfast at 3pm :-/ 

This morning I met my friend Erin for breakfast at one of my favorite cafes in town, Country Corner.  I got up a few hours before we planned on meeting so I had a small snack before getting ready

Yogurt, strawberries and coconut granola, mmm!

Tomi was my little helper this morning.  It’s nice to see he’s coming out of his shell.  Look at that stretch! 

Tomi needs his breakfast too!  He loves his Natural Balance food in turkey and salmon flavors.  

At Country Corner, I ordered coffee and a yummy protein-filled breakfast

Erin’s beautiful fruit, granola and yogurt bowl!

Homemade Jam

Cute creamer holder – even though I don’t put anything in my coffee

After chatting and eating with Erin, I dashed off to work for a couple hours!  I have 2 jobs – Saratoga Dance and Zen Again spa located in Saratoga Springs, NY (I am the receptionist).  I am always running back and forth!

Upon arriving home, a HUGE surprise was waiting for me!

What could it be?

Tomi is interested

MY BUDDHA BOWLS HAVE FINALLY ARRIVED!!! YIPPPEEEEEE!

I ordered these from the KERF shop powered by OpenSky on Katheats.com.  They are so pretty!  I can’t wait to use them!

Buddha box 

Well that was exciting!

It was also time for lunch when I got home.  Only after jumping up and down over my Buddha bowls 🙂

A quick pb&j on whole wheat – it was the Bee’s Knees! Kettle chips on the side

Nectarine

For dessert – yogurt, berries and chocolate chips.  I’m loving yogurt and berries, it’s such a summery dish!

Now I have to dash off to the Verizon store and get a new phone! Grr..I hate going there..then BodyFit!!  See ya for dinnaaa 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Madness and Buddha Bowls! at Vitamin Amy.

meta

