New recipe!

June 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

After my workout, I enjoyed a power snack

Vitamin Water Zero + Peanut Butter & Co. cinnamon swirl pb (so good!) on whole wheat

I packed a quick lunch today!

Leftover tuna + onion on whole wheat

Pirate Brand cheddar smart puffs 

Yogurt with my new Bob’s Red Mill crunchy coconut granola!

Cherries

Chocolate 

For dinner tonight, we tried out a new Giada recipe from the cookbook.  Orecchiette pasta with spicy Italian sausage and broccolini!  The recipe called for broccoli rabe but we couldn’t find it at the store.  Broccolini worked just fine 🙂

Orecchiette look like little ears

Chopped broccolini + baguette 

Cooking

My plate (I had a little more pasta!)

Next time I want to slice the sausage into larger pieces.  The pieces got really small when broken up like this.  Great recipe!

Obviously I had a few peanut butter cookies from the cookie stash 

Relaxing on the couch with my furry friend Tomi tonight.  He is a little shy about being photographed but my goal is to get him on here soon.  He’s a cute little tiger!   

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New recipe! at Vitamin Amy.

meta

