Barley Bowl

June 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

A new breakfast creation for me!  I got the recipe from Julie, thanks!

  • Bob’s Red Mill Barley (which I cooked last night) 
  • Chobani vanilla Greek yogurt
  • Strawberries

I simmered the barley on the stove for about 20 minutes then put it in fridge.  In the morning, eat it cold or warm it up just a little bit.  I warmed it up!

Creamy & thick mmm, 22g of protein/1 c. serving too!

Completed barley breakfast bowl!  If anyone is wondering, barley has a mild, nutty flavor and contains 180 calories (1/4 c. – expands while cooking!), 8g fiber

French vanilla coffee – a must today

Spin class this morning with my favorite instructor Melissa.  She gives a great class, it kicks my butt every time!

See ya!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Barley Bowl at Vitamin Amy.

meta

