I'm in grain heaven

June 13, 2010 § Leave a comment

On the way to Ocean State Job Lot, I really needed some coffee.  Troy was nice enough to stop at Dunkin Donuts for me 🙂

I love Bob’s Red Mill!  I wanted EVERYTHING on the huge shelf dedicated to BRM.  Oats, granola, hot cereals, barley, polenta, pancake & waffle mixes, bread mixes, chocolate chip cookie, brownie and cake mixes!  Despite the copious amounts of goodies, I walked away with three bags of Bob’s – a bag ‘o’ barley, coconut granola and gluten-free pancake mix. 

I also spent some time checking out the peanut butter selection.  I walked away with two jars of Peanut Butter & Co. – The Bee’s Knees honey pb & Cinnamon Raisin Swirl!

The goods

All that shopping made us hungry!  We decided on sandwiches for lunch.

Turkey + cheese on 12-grain bread for me

With baked sour cream & onion chips

Troy’s man sandwich 

His beer mustard

Beverage

A Mrs. Hoover chocolate chip cookie bar.  Yum! She is the best baker.  

Nectarine! 

Tonight is Mexican night at our house!  

P.S. Currently working on enabling comments on my blog!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I'm in grain heaven at Vitamin Amy.

meta

