TGIF!

June 11, 2010 § Leave a comment

The weekend is here!  

POST-WORKOUT SNACK

I was hungry, as usual, after spinning.  Today, our instructor focused only on strength. We were climbing the whole class, no sprints today!  I enjoyed a slice of toasted whole wheat bread with pb & a drizzle of honey before going to work.

LUNCH

While at work I enjoyed a lovely lunch of half of a peanut butter & jelly sandwich on whole wheat, yogurt + Amy granola, more cantaloupe balls and a summery nectarine

SNACK

A yummy snack before dinner!  Pirate Brands Smart Puffs (Real Wisconsin Cheddar flavor)

I love this company because their snacks are gluten-free and do not have a complicated ingredient list like most snack foods.  I don’t eat gluten-free (obviously) but I think they are a better alternative to other options.  

DINNER 

It’s homemade pizza night!  My family tries to make homemade pizza on either Friday, Saturday or Sunday nights – it’s a weekend treat!  My mom usually makes her own dough ever since she got the Kitchen Aid mixer with the dough hook attachment, but tonight, the dough is store-bought from our local Price Chopper.  I like their dough – it comes in both white AND wheat!

We rolled the dough out into a square shape, added a little garlic and extra virgin olive oil then stuck it into the oven for about 5 minutes.  We always pre-cook the dough, it makes for a crunchier crust!  

After 5 minutes in the oven, we let the dough rest for another 5 minutes before adding the sauce and toppings.  Tonight’s featured toppings are red peppers, onions, fresh basil from our herb garden (picked right before use!) and fresh mozzarella cheese.  I love homemade pizza night because there are lots of different toppings to choose from!

Ready to go in the oven!  

Bake for 10-12 minutes or until the cheese is melting and bubbling mmm.  Fresh out of the oven!

I like to add a little garlic powder, crushed red pepper flakes and grated cheese to my pizza

My plate

Tonight my wonderful boyfriend Troy & I will be out celebrating our friend Kate’s birthday!  I love getting together with friends 🙂 

What a handsome guy 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading TGIF! at Vitamin Amy.

meta

