Oats for Energy!

June 9, 2010 § Leave a comment

Morning everyone!  A big bowl of oatmeal is my all time favorite breakfast.  It is so versatile, I never get tired of eating it!  It also keeps me feeling full, especially if I am working out in the morning.  This is this morning’s creation

The Mix:

1/3 c. oats

2 tsp. vanilla extract (added while cooking)

2 tsp. honey

Lots of cinnamon!

A sprinkle of chopped walnuts 

A nice blob of Maranatha creamy peanut butter

Some nice strawberries mmm 🙂

I need to hydrate in the morning!  A big glass of H2O + grapefruit juice  

AND Breakfast Blend coffee made by my Keurig 🙂

Is it just me or are those penguins being naughty?  Hmm…

I’m off to the gym for a spinning class in a little while then work, have a wonderful day!  

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Oats for Energy! at Vitamin Amy.

meta

