Almost Time

August 6, 2011 § 3 Comments

Happy Saturday everybody!  Hope you are all having a fantastic weekend so far.

Let’s rewind to last nights dinner.  We decided to make dinner quick and easy so we went for a simple salad of lettuce, tomato, cucumbers, onions, sliced hardboiled egg, deviled eggs, and tuna.

001

003

004

006

My plate.

011

Dinner may look a bit light to you, but I assure you I ate my fair share of frozen yogurt at Plum Dandy shortly after dinner.  I got their signature Euro tart flavor and a little bit of watermelon fro yo and topped it all with a few Sour Patch Kids – I was feeling the fruity flavors and gummy candy last night!

037

***************************************

This morning I woke up bright and early (for a Saturday morning) at 6am.  I was taking the 8am Body Pump class at my gym and needed to get some energy before I went!

Breakfast

005

I also had a huge glass water (needed hydration!) and a mug of coffee to drink on the way to the gym.

After BP, I went grocery shopping, did a few things around the house, and spent the afternoon with Troy watching a movie.  We watched The Darjeeling Limited from Troy’s large collection of movies, we liked it!  Once dinner time rolled around, I headed back home to a delicious meal of petite filet mignons, corn on the cob, and roasted red potatoes.

016

I don’t eat red meat very often, but I do love a great piece of perfectly cooked filet mignon every now and then!  The corn on the cob also tasted very fresh and delicious.  The summer produce season comes and goes so quickly!  Which brings me to my next thought…

How is it August 6th already?!?!?!?!

Seriously though, where did the summer go??  I was filling out my calendar for the upcoming weeks and realized that I only have a little over 2 weeks left of summer and being at home.  It is hard to believe but school starts again August 29th.  I will be heading out there a week early since I have meetings and training sessions to attend.  I feel like I just got home!  The way I look at it, the sooner I start the semester, the closer I will be to graduating – I graduate in May!  Does anybody else feel like this summer flew by?

Well, I am off to enjoy my Saturday night.  Tomorrow, Troy and I are attending a 30th birthday party for his friends that are twins – how fun!  See ya Smile

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Almost Time

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Almost Time at Vitamin Amy.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

