Return Of The Ninja

April 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

The Ninja has returned!  The weather here has been warming up leaving me craving cool, creamy, and delicious fruit smoothies.  If you’ve been a V.A. reader for awhile, you may remember my Ninja was given to me as a gift from Troy on my birthday.

I decided to make my first fruit smoothie of the season by creating one of my favorites – a banana berry smoothie!

Into the blender went:

  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • Handful of frozen berries (strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, raspberries)
  • 4 oz. grapefruit juice
  • 3-4 oz. water

Banana berry goodness.

001

I anticipate making many more in the weeks to come!

Off to enjoy my Friday night, see ya!

What are your favorite smoothie combinations?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Return Of The Ninja at Vitamin Amy.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

