Italian Sunday Meal

April 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

Hello and Happy Sunday!

I had a wonderfully relaxing and productive day today.  I started off my day on the right foot by attending a Body Pump class at my gym.  I arrived early to get “my spot” then warmed up on the elliptical for 15 minutes.  Body Pump totally kicked my butt this morning!  My biceps were feelin’ the burn less than half way through the track, yikes!

The rest of the day was spent giving my apartment a thorough cleaning, relaxing, and cooking up a delicious Sunday dinner!

On the menu – Whole wheat pasta with baked chicken breasts and sauteed spinach and mushrooms all topped with my new favorite tomato sauce.  I also put a sprinkling of mozzarella cheese on top Open-mouthed smile.

005

I baked 2 chicken tenders seasoned with salt, pepper, and garlic powder in the oven at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes.  While the chicken was baking away, I got to work on my mushrooms and spinach.

002

A few minutes before the chicken and veggies were done, I cooked up the pasta and heated up the tomato sauce.

003

I was sitting down to eat 20 minutes after I started cooking.  Can’t beat that!

006

I’m off to organize some papers for the upcoming week while watching America’s Next Great Restaurant then heading straight to bed!  Enjoy the night!

Is anybody else watching America’s Next Great Restaurant?  What was your Sunday night meal?

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Italian Sunday Meal at Vitamin Amy.

meta